Our surfing school

Surfing school of Soul Temple in Sri Lanka is the first surfing school on an island built from the scratch considering all the important aspects of surfing learning.

We focus on the quality of teaching and the professionalism of the team. Our instructors are certified by ISA(International Surfing Association) speak both English & Russian. They have prepared hundreds of people, many of whom have become great surfers. Needless to say, our instructors are passionate riders who cannot imagine life without waves and ocean, capable make anyone of falling in love with surfing.

The school provides comfortable spaces for theoretical studies, photo-video analyses and all the necessary props for physical training, including TRX and skate half-pipe. 

5
Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

Victor

Victor got acquainted with surfing in Bali in 2011. Next were Morocco, Maldives and Sri Lanka. Since 2016, Victor is a certified instructor of ISA (International Surfing Association). He has significant experience in teaching with students of different ages. An engineering background allows him to teach surfing as detailed as possible. Victor is calm and pragmatic. Prefers shortboard.

image1 (2)

Dato

Dato has started to surf in 2015, since then he lived on the coast of Sri Lanka. He surfed on the waves of the Indian and Pacific Oceans. Dato takes learning seriously, but with humor. During the course of training, he gives the student more independence in the ocean, if he sees that a student feels the process and understands it. Prefers classics: longboard and fish.

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

Sooriya

Suri was born by the ocean and surfing since 6 years. A sense of humor and a positive attitude - this is what you can expect from him at any time of the day.
Experience in teaching surfing - 5 years. Prefers classics: fish and longboard.

Surfing in Sri Lanka

It is unlikely that anyone will argue with the fact that Sri Lanka is a real paradise for surf lovers. The vast majority of the western and southwestern beaches of Sri Lanka allow you to enjoy riding the waves, regardless of the season of the year. But if you cannot call yourself a real professional in surfing, then you just need to sign up for the Soul Temple surf school in Sri Lanka. Only after comprehending all the intricacies of surfing, you can truly enjoy this variety of outdoor activities.

Choosing our surf school in Sri Lanka Soul Temple allows you to achieve heights in this sports discipline, regardless of the level of your initial training. If you are just starting to get acquainted with the ocean, waves and a board, our instructors will help you get comfortable and truly fall in love with the most beautiful and exciting sport on our planet. Having learned the basics, you can go on to learn basic skills with a professional instructor in our surfing school in Sri Lanka. Elementary knowledge obtained at this stage will allow you to begin to conquer the waves, gradually moving from light ridges to the most complex ones. You will learn to control your movements and make difficult decisions that allow you to confidently stand on the surf for a long time. For many, this is quite enough. But if you want to move on, our instructors will help you turn from a novice surfer into a real reef rider who will “read the ocean” like an open book.

With our surfing school Soul Temple, you can experience the true pleasure of practicing this fascinating water sport. And if earlier you could watch surfing only on TV screens, now high waves may well be under your feet. The Soul Temple school's surf spot is characterized by the optimal nature of the waves, a flat sandy bottom, and the absence of sharp stones, which avoids unnecessary injuries. We guarantee that our instructors will teach you to surf, regardless of your initial level of strength, agility and flexibility. Working with a professional mentor from our surfing school will quickly absorb the necessary skills and knowledge, moving from theory to practice as soon as possible.

What we offer

О сёрф-школе

Школа серфинга Soul Temple на Шри-Ланке в Велигаме – первая серф-школа, построенная “с нуля” с учетом всех важных аспектов обучения серфингу.

Мы делаем упор на качестве обучения и профессионализме команды. Наши инструкторы сертифицированы ISA – международной ассоциацией серфинга, говорят на русском и английском, и обучили сотни людей, многие из которых стали классными серферами. А еще наши инструкторы – страстные райдеры, не представляющие жизни без волн и океана, способные кого угодно влюбить в серфинг.

В школе предусмотрены комфортные пространства для теоретических занятий и весь необходимый реквизит для физических тренировок, включая рампу для скейта. 

5
Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

Витя

В первый раз Витя познакомился с серфингом на Бали в 2011 году. Далее были Марокко, Мальдивы и, наконец, Шри-Ланка. С 2016 года Витя сертифицированный инструктор ISA (International Surfing Association). Имеет за плечами богатый опыт проведения уроков со студентами разного возраста, а инженерный бэкграунд позволяет ему обучать серфингу максимально детально. Витя спокоен и прагматичен. Предпочитает шортборд.

image1 (2)

Дато

Дато познакомился с серфингом в 2015 году, с тех пор живет на побережье Шри-Ланки. Серфил на волнах Индийского и Тихого океанов. Дато относится к обучению серьезно, но с юмором, по ходу обучения предоставляя студенту больше самостоятельности в океане, если видит, что человек чувствует процесс и понимает его. Предпочитает лонгборд и фиш.

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

Сури

Сури родился у океана и серфит с 6 лет. Чувство юмора и позитивный настрой - вот, что можно ожидать от него в любое время суток.
Опыт преподавания серфинга - 5 лет. Предпочитает классику: фиш и лонгборд.

Серфинг на Шри-Ланке

Вряд ли кто-то будет спорить с тем фактом, что Шри-Ланка является настоящим раем для любителей серфинга. Подавляющее большинство западных и юго-западных пляжей Шри-Ланки позволяет наслаждаться катанием на волнах вне зависимости от сезона года. Но если вы не можете назвать себя настоящим профессионалом в серфинге, откатавшим на доске несколько сотен часов и способным поймать самые классные  волны, то вам просто необходимо записаться в русскую школу серфинга на Шри-Ланке Soul Temple. Только постигнув все тонкости катания на серфе, вы сможете по-настоящему насладиться данной разновидностью активного отдыха.

Выбор русской школы серфинга на Шри-Ланке Soul Temple позволяет достичь высот в этой спортивной дисциплине вне зависимости от уровня вашей начальной подготовки. Если вы только начинаете знакомиться с океаном, волнами и доской, наши инструкторы помогут вам освоиться и по-настоящему полюбить занятие самым прекрасным и увлекательным видом спорта на нашей планете. Постигнув азы, вы сможете перейти к обучению базовым навыкам с профессиональным инструктором русской серф школы на Шри-Ланке. Элементарные знания, полученные на данном этапе, позволят начать покорять волны, постепенно переходя от легких гребней к самым сложным. Вы научитесь контролировать свои движения и принимать сложные решения, позволяющие уверенно стоять на серфе в течение долгого времени. Для многих этого оказывается вполне достаточно. Но если вы хотите двигаться дальше, наши инструкторы помогут вам превратиться из начинающего серфингиста в настоящего риф-райдера, который будет «читать океан», как раскрытую книгу.

Благодаря русской серф школе на Шри-Ланке Soul Temple вы сможете познать истинное удовольствие от занятий этим увлекательнейшим видом водного спорта. И если раньше вы могли наблюдать за серфингом только на экранах телевизора, то теперь высокие волны вполне могут оказаться под вашими ногами. Серф-спот школы Soul Temple характеризуется оптимальным характером волн, песчаным плоским дном, а также отсутствием острых камней, что позволяет избежать ненужного травматизма. Гарантируем, что наши инструкторы научат вас кататься на серфе вне зависимости от вашего начального уровня силы, ловкости и гибкости. Работа с профессиональным наставником, разговаривающим на русском языке, позволит быстро впитать в себя необходимые навыки и знания, перейдя от теории к практике в кратчайшие сроки.

Мы предлагаем